Postponed – Louis-Hébert General Meeting

Due to inclement weather, the General Meeting of the Louis-Hébert Federal Liberal Association, originally scheduled for tonight, has been postponed until January 30th, 2018.

The rescheduled meeting will be held at the Alt Québec Hotel, 1200 Germain-des-Prés Ave, Québec City, QC G1V 3M7, at 7:00 pm.

In order to vote at the meeting, you must have been registered as a Liberal by no later than the original registration cut-off date of 11:59 p.m. (local time) on January 16, 2018.

If you are unsure of your Registered Liberal status as of this date, you can call 1-888-542-3725 to confirm.


Poste / Position Prénom / First Name Nom de famille / Last Name
Président(e) / Chair Louis Thibault-Germain
Vice-président(e) / Vice-Chair Jean Morneau
Secrétaire / Secretary Huguette Bourgeois Bédard
Président(e) des politiques / Policy Chair Ioana Fugaru
Président(e) des politiques / Policy Chair Sani Diallo
Administrateur / Director-at-Large Olivier Desjardins
Administrateur / Director-at-Large Bruno Dabiré
Administrateur / Director-at-Large Hélène Chalifour Scherrer
Administrateur / Director-at-Large Luc Lescarbeau
Administrateur / Director-at-Large Francis Bahrawy
Administrateur / Director-at-Large Filip Novakovic
Administrateur / Director-at-Large Jean Marie Bélanger

As a Registered Liberal, you’re invited to attend the General Meeting of the Louis-Hébert Federal Liberal Association.

As you may know, these general meetings for your local Liberal Electoral District Association (EDA) give us all an exciting chance to build up our local team for the year ahead.  Table Officers and Directors will be chosen by you, and fellow Liberals in your area.

This is an exciting time to be involved in the Liberal Party of Canada, as we work together to support positive politics and Justin Trudeau’s plan for a stronger middle class.

Together, we’re continuing to build the most open and inclusive movement in Canadian politics – and connecting with our neighbours and communities is essential on the road to the next election campaign in 2019.  With leadership that brings Canadians together, the Liberal government has cut taxes for 9 million middle class Canadians, offered real help for Canadian families with the new Canada Child Benefit, and taken important steps to fight climate change, grow our economy, and renew Canada’s engagement in the world. And there’s so much more to do.

The meeting will be held at the Hôtel Alt Québec, 1200 Germain-des-Prés Ave, Québec City, QC G1V 3M7, on January 30th at 7:00 PM.

The EDA Board of Directors is often the first point of contact that Canadians will have with the Liberal Party of Canada. Serving on your EDA Board is a great way to develop your skills, to cultivate relationships, and to engage with community leaders – regardless of how much or how little experience you may have with political engagement.

Members of the board will be responsible for engaging Canadians at the grassroots level, hosting events, fundraising, and most importantly, building towards the next federal election.

If you would like to hold a position on the EDA board of directors, you must submit your intent to stand to the National Returning Officer through this Online Form by no later than January 9th at 11:59PM.

The roles that will be filled at this General Meeting are:

Chair Vice-Chair
Secretary Organization Chair
Policy Chair Six (6) Directors-at-Large 

Descriptions for each of these roles are outlined in section 6.1 of the Liberal Party of Canada’s EDA by-law, here. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at, or by phone at 1-888-LIBERAL.

In order to vote, individuals must be registered as a Liberal by no later than January 16th at 11:59PM local time.*
*for an application submitted by an online form via the Liberal Party website. Applications submitted on a paper form shall be considered eligible if the effective date, as determined by By-law 4 – Registered Liberals, is equal to or before the cut-off date for this meeting.


  1. Call to Order
  2. Greetings from MP
  3. Approval of Agenda
  4. Approval of previous meeting minutes
  5. Presentation of Reports
  6. Election of Officers and Directors
  7. Remarks from the newly elected Chair
  8. Any other business
  9. Adjournment